Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
CARPE DIEM
Archives
17 janvier 2006

"Got None" by Robert Post

robertpost02

Got None

When I was a little boy I used to wonder
Just how old you'd have to be to feel good
Now I've seen a thousand girls but I still wonder
Cause they just don't make sense to me
God knows I've tried

I've tried to be the unpredictable one
I've tried to be the friend that they could rely on
But still got none
I've got nothing at all

And so I fall into the open
Just singing out your name
And when I'm done, crashed and maimed
I hope that's where you'll find me

You know that if it's up to me I'll still be holding
My own hand the day I die
So please release me now

I've tried to be the mean mysterious one
I've tried to be the sweetest candy you'd suck on                                                                                                                  
But still got none
I've got nothing at all

And so I fall into the open
Just singing out your name
And when I'm done, crashed and maimed
I hope that's where you'll find me

And it's a good day for being found
Just crawling in the dirt with my head underground
And it's a good day for you to come
Collecting all the pieces of the damage done

And after all the bandages are gone
I hope you'll find a favorite part you can work on
Cause I've got none
I've got nothing at all

And so I fall into the open
Just singing out your name
And when I'm done, crashed and maimed
I hope that's where you'll find me
Publicité
Commentaires
J
norvege forever!!!<br /> trop trop belles chansons!!<br /> Got none et Everything is fine!!<br /> Robert president!
S
Hé (re-)salut c'est bien que tu aimes Robert toi aussi tu es allé le voir ou pas a son concert à Paris le 11 avril dernier???Moi j'y suis allée cool non???et en plus Andy (c'est le gars qui est à côté de lui sur ta photo) est super simpa!!!Mais dis as-tu écouté tout son magnifique album???Il ma fait trop craquer ce petit norvégien!!!;)
CARPE DIEM
  • "Je m'en allai dans les bois parce que je voulais vivre sans hâte. Je voulais vivre intensément...Mettre en déroute tout ce qui n'était pas la vie, pour ne pas découvrir, à l'heure de ma mort, que je n'avais pas vécu." H.D.THOREAU
  • Accueil du blog
  • Créer un blog avec CanalBlog
Publicité
Publicité